Email Contacts and Links

West Sussex County Councillors (also on Arun DC)
West Sussex County Councillors (others)
Arun District Councillors (coastal)
Arun District Councillors (others)
Chichester District Councillors
Links to Reference information


Email your objection TODAY to your local MP (either Nick Gibb, Andrew Griffith, Mims Davies, Sir Peter Bottomley, Tim Loughton, Peter Kyle) at:  Nick Gibb, Member of Parliament for Littlehampton and Bognor Regis, ; Andrew Griffith, MP for Arundel and South Downs,; Mims Davies, MP for Mid Sussex,; Sir Peter BOTTOMLEY, Member of Parliament for Worthing West,; Tim Loughton, MP for East Worthing and Shoreham,, Peter Kyle MP for Hove,

West Sussex County Councillors

West Sussex County Cabinet Member for the Environment:

Councillor Deborah Urquhart (WSCC-Angmering & Findon)

The West Sussex County Councillors also on Arun District Council:

Councillor Ian Buckland (ADC-River; WSCC- Littlehampton Town  )

Councillor Roger Elkins  (ADC-Ferring; WSCC East Preston & Ferring)

Councillor Francis Oppler (ADC-Orchard; WSCC-Bognor Regis East)

Cllr Mrs Jacky Pendleton  (ADC-Middleton; WSCC-Middleton)

Councillor Daniel Purchese (ADC-Beach; WSCC-Rustington)

The West Sussex County Councillors not on Arun District Council:

Councillor Ashvin Patel Bognor East and Aldwick

Councillor Steve Waight Goring

Councillor James Walsh  Littlehampton East

Councillor Carol Purnell  Selsey

Arun District Councillors (coastal areas)

Councillor Tracey Baker (River)

Councillor Ian Buckland (River)

Councillor Emily Seex (River)

Councillor Richard Bower (East Preston)

Councillor Terence Chapman (East Preston)

Councillor Paul Kelly (East Preston)

Councillor Roger Elkins  (Ferring)

Councillor Colin Oliver-Redgate  (Ferring)

Councillor Alison Cooper (Rustington East)

Councillor Shaun Gunner (Rustington East)

Councillor William Tilbrook (Rustington West)

Councillor Pauline Gregory (Rustington West)

Councillor Jamie Bennett (Rustington West)

Councillor Hugh Coster (Aldwick East)

Councillor Tony Dixon (Aldwick East)

Councillor Claire Needs (Aldwick West)

Councillor Martin Smith (Aldwick West)

Cllr Mrs Gill Madeley (Felpham West)

Cllr Mrs Elaine Stainton  (Felpham West)

Councillor David Edwards  (Felpham East)

Councillor Paul English (Felpham East)

Councillor Steve Goodheart (Hotham)

Councillor Jeanette Warr (Hotham)

Councillor June Hamilton (Pagham)

Councillor David Huntley (Pagham)

Councillor Francis Oppler (Orchard)

Councillor Samantha Staniforth (Orchard)

Cllr. Shirley Haywood (Middleton)

Cllr Mrs Jacky Pendleton  (Middleton)

Councillor Daniel Purchese (Beach)

Cllr Dr James Walsh KSTJ RD (Beach)

Councillor Matt Stanley  (Marine)

Councillor Jim Brooks (Marine)

Councillor Amanda Worne (Yapton)

Councillor Henry Jones (Yapton)

Cllr Mrs Sandra Daniells (Pevensey)

Councillor Inna Erskine (Pevensey)

Arun District Councillors (others areas)

Councillor John Charles (Barnham)

Councillor Isabel Thurston (Barnham)

Councillor Christopher Hughes  (Barnham)

Councillor Billy Blanchard-Cooper (Brookfield)

Cllr Miss Vicky Rhodes (Courtwick with Toddington)

Councillor June Caffyn (Courtwick with Toddington)

Councillor Mike Northeast  (Courtwick with Toddington)

Councillor Faye Catterson (Arundel & Walberton)

Councillor Paul Dendle (Arundel & Walberton)

Councillor Grant Roberts  (Arundel & Walberton)

Councillor Mike Clayden (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Andy Cooper (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Paul Bicknell (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Paul Bicknell (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Gillian Yeates (Bersted)

Councillor Martin Lury (Bersted)

Councillor Kenton Batley (Bersted)

Chichester District Councillors

Councillor Donna Johnson (Sidlesham and Selsey North ward)

Links to reference information

CPRE has a similar campaign for better planning on renewable energy to protect the countryside.

Rampion extension and similar extension projects on the Crown website: Crown Estate Extension projects 2017

[1] The Rampion 2 Scoping Report published on the Government Planning Inspectorate website. See page 399 for information on the turbine size.

[2] Prof. Gordon Hughes, University of Edinburgh; “Wind Power Economics/Rhetoric and Reality” published by the Renewable Energy Foundation.

[3] Offshore Wind in Europe: Key trends and statistics 2019 published by Wind Europe.

[4] UK Offshore Energy Strategic Environmental Assessment: OESEA2 Non-Technical Summary  published by the Department of Energy and Climate Change

[5] The Wildlife Trust’s Marine review 2020

[6] The Crown Estate, Offshore Wind Leasing Round 4 (see Update for information on Tender Stage 2)

[7] The Energy White Paper, Powering our Net-Zero Future. December 2020 published by the Business Energy and Industrial Strategy.

[8] Rampion 2 public consultation:

[9] The National Grid’s Offshore Coordination Project

[10] The National Grid’s Multi-Purpose interconnector benefits

[11] On 6th October 2020 the Government announced £160M investment in Offshore Wind Infrastructure

[12] On 6th October 2020 the PM stated that new wind farms will be “Far out in the deepest waters …” see press release

For more information or to get involved please contact


Contains OS data. © Crown copyright and database right (2020)

This website and its content is copyright of Protect Coastal England – © Protect Coastal England 2020. All rights reserved.

protect coastal england protectcoastalengland