Email Contacts and Links

A SUGGESTED EMAIL
YOUR LOCAL MP
West Sussex County Councillors (also on Arun DC)
West Sussex County Councillors (others)
Arun District Councillors (coastal)
Arun District Councillors (others)
Chichester District Councillors
Links to Reference information

YOUR LOCAL MP

Email your objection TODAY to your local MP (either Nick Gibb, Andrew Griffith, Mims Davies or Sir Peter Bottomley) at:  Nick Gibb, Member of Parliament for Littlehampton and Bognor Regis, gibbn@parliament.uk ; Andrew Griffith, MP for Arundel and South Downs, Andrew@GriffithMP.com; Mims Davies, MP for Mid Sussex, mims.davies.mp@parliament.uk; Sir Peter BOTTOMLEY, Member of Parliament for Worthing West, bottomleyp@parliament.uk

West Sussex County Councillors

West Sussex County Cabinet Member for the Environment:

Councillor Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk (WSCC-Angmering & Findon)

The West Sussex County Councillors also on Arun District Council:

Councillor Ian Buckland cllr.ian.buckland@arun.gov.uk (ADC-River; WSCC- Littlehampton Town  )

Councillor Roger Elkins cllr.roger.elkins@arun.gov.uk  (ADC-Ferring; WSCC East Preston & Ferring)

Councillor Francis Oppler cllr.francis.oppler@arun.gov.uk (ADC-Orchard; WSCC-Bognor Regis East)

Cllr Mrs Jacky Pendleton cllr.jacky.pendleton@arun.gov.uk  (ADC-Middleton; WSCC-Middleton)

Councillor Daniel Purchese cllr.dan.purchese@arun.gov.uk (ADC-Beach; WSCC-Rustington)

The West Sussex County Councillors not on Arun District Council:

Councillor Ashvin Patel ashvin.patel@westsussex.gov.uk Bognor East and Aldwick

Councillor Steve Waight steve.waight@westsussex.gov.uk Goring

Councillor James Walsh james.walsh@westsussex.gov.uk  Littlehampton East

Councillor Carol Purnell carol.purnell@westsussex.gov.uk  Selsey

Arun District Councillors (coastal areas)

Councillor Tracey Baker cllr.tracey.baker@arun.gov.uk (River)

Councillor Ian Buckland cllr.ian.buckland@arun.gov.uk (River)

Councillor Emily Seex cllr.emily.seex@arun.gov.uk (River)

Councillor Richard Bower cllr.ricky.bower@arun.gov.uk (East Preston)

Councillor Terence Chapman cllr.terence.chapman@arun.gov.uk (East Preston)

Councillor Paul Kelly cllr.paul.kelly@arun.gov.uk (East Preston)

Councillor Roger Elkins cllr.roger.elkins@arun.gov.uk  (Ferring)

Councillor Colin Oliver-Redgate cllr.colin.oliver-redgate@arun.gov.uk  (Ferring)

Councillor Alison Cooper cllr.alison.cooper@arun.gov.uk (Rustington East)

Councillor Shaun Gunner cllr.shaun.gunner@arun.gov.uk (Rustington East)

Councillor William Tilbrook cllr.will.tilbrook@arun.gov.uk (Rustington West)

Councillor Pauline Gregory cllr.pauline.gregory@arun.gov.uk (Rustington West)

Councillor Jamie Bennett cllr.jamie.bennett@arun.gov.uk (Rustington West)

Councillor Hugh Coster cllr.hugh.coster@arun.gov.uk (Aldwick East)

Councillor Tony Dixon cllr.tony.dixon@arun.gov.uk (Aldwick East)

Councillor Claire Needs cllr.claire.needs@arun.gov.uk (Aldwick West)

Councillor Martin Smith cllr.martin.smith@arun.gov.uk (Aldwick West)

Cllr Mrs Gill Madeley Cllr.Gill.Madeley@arun.gov.uk (Felpham West)

Cllr Mrs Elaine Stainton cllr.elaine.stainton@arun.gov.uk  (Felpham West)

Councillor David Edwards cllr.david.edwards@arun.gov.uk  (Felpham East)

Councillor Paul English cllr.paul.english@arun.gov.uk (Felpham East)

Councillor Steve Goodheart cllr.steve.goodheart@arun.gov.uk (Hotham)

Councillor Jeanette Warr cllr.jeanette.warr@arun.gov.uk (Hotham)

Councillor June Hamilton cllr.june.hamilton@arun.gov.uk (Pagham)

Councillor David Huntley cllr.david.huntley@arun.gov.uk (Pagham)

Councillor Francis Oppler cllr.francis.oppler@arun.gov.uk (Orchard)

Councillor Samantha Staniforth cllr.samantha.staniforth@arun.gov.uk (Orchard)

Cllr. Shirley Haywood Cllr.Shirley.Haywood@arun.gov.uk (Middleton)

Cllr Mrs Jacky Pendleton cllr.jacky.pendleton@arun.gov.uk  (Middleton)

Councillor Daniel Purchese cllr.dan.purchese@arun.gov.uk (Beach)

Cllr Dr James Walsh KSTJ RD cllr.james.walsh@arun.gov.uk (Beach)

Councillor Matt Stanley cllr.matt.stanley@arun.gov.uk  (Marine)

Councillor Jim Brooks cllr.jim.brooks@arun.gov.uk (Marine)

Councillor Amanda Worne cllr.amanda.worne@arun.gov.uk (Yapton)

Councillor Henry Jones cllr.henry.jones@arun.gov.uk (Yapton)

Cllr Mrs Sandra Daniells cllr.sandra.daniells@arun.gov.uk (Pevensey)

Councillor Inna Erskine cllr.inna.erskine@arun.gov.uk (Pevensey)

Arun District Councillors (others areas)

Councillor John Charles Cllr.John.Charles@arun.gov.uk (Barnham)

Councillor Isabel Thurston cllr.isabel.thurston@arun.gov.uk (Barnham)

Councillor Christopher Hughes cllr.christopher.hughes@arun.gov.uk  (Barnham)

Councillor Billy Blanchard-Cooper cllr.billy.blanchard-cooper@arun.gov.uk (Brookfield)

Cllr Miss Vicky Rhodes cllr.vicky.rhodes@arun.gov.uk (Courtwick with Toddington)

Councillor June Caffyn cllr.june.caffyn@arun.gov.uk (Courtwick with Toddington)

Councillor Mike Northeast Cllr.Mike.Northeast@arun.gov.uk  (Courtwick with Toddington)

Councillor Faye Catterson cllr.faye.catterson@arun.gov.uk (Arundel & Walberton)

Councillor Paul Dendle cllr.paul.dendle@arun.gov.uk (Arundel & Walberton)

Councillor Grant Roberts cllr.grant.roberts@arun.gov.uk  (Arundel & Walberton)

Councillor Mike Clayden  cllr.mike.clayden@arun.gov.uk (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Andy Cooper cllr.andy.cooper@arun.gov.uk (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Paul Bicknell cllr.paul.bicknell@arun.gov.uk (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Paul Bicknell cllr.paul.bicknell@arun.gov.uk (Angmering & Findon)

Councillor Gillian Yeates cllr.gill.yeates@arun.gov.uk (Bersted)

Councillor Martin Lury cllr.martin.lury@arun.gov.uk (Bersted)

Councillor Kenton Batley cllr.kenton.batley@arun.gov.uk (Bersted)

Chichester District Councillors

Councillor Donna Johnson djohnson@chichester.gov.uk (Sidlesham and Selsey North ward)

Links to reference information

CPRE has a similar campaign for better planning on renewable energy to protect the countryside.

Rampion extension and similar extension projects on the Crown website: Crown Estate Extension projects 2017

[1] The Rampion 2 Scoping Report published on the Government Planning Inspectorate website. See page 399 for information on the turbine size.

[2] Prof. Gordon Hughes, University of Edinburgh; “Wind Power Economics/Rhetoric and Reality” published by the Renewable Energy Foundation.

[3] Offshore Wind in Europe: Key trends and statistics 2019 published by Wind Europe.

[4] UK Offshore Energy Strategic Environmental Assessment: OESEA2 Non-Technical Summary  published by the Department of Energy and Climate Change

[5] The Wildlife Trust’s Marine review 2020

[6] The Crown Estate, Offshore Wind Leasing Round 4 (see Update for information on Tender Stage 2)

[7] The Energy White Paper, Powering our Net-Zero Future. December 2020 published by the Business Energy and Industrial Strategy.

[8] Rampion 2 public consultation: https://www.innovision.ie/rampion2

[9] The National Grid’s Offshore Coordination Project

[10] The National Grid’s Multi-Purpose interconnector benefits

[11] On 6th October 2020 the Government announced £160M investment in Offshore Wind Infrastructure

[12] On 6th October 2020 the PM stated that new wind farms will be “Far out in the deepest waters …” see press release

For more information or to get involved please contact info@ProtectCoastalEngland.org

HOME

Contains OS data. © Crown copyright and database right (2020)

This website and its content is copyright of Protect Coastal England – © Protect Coastal England 2020. All rights reserved.

protect coastal england protectcoastalengland